Skip to content
Virginia Western Events Calendar

About VWCC

Virginia Western Events Calendar

Expand All Grid Search events. View events.

All Categories

Submit Events

Display Options

Advanced Search

(New Search)
From:
To:


 

Search Calendar

Admin Login

Click to subscribe to the current view of events. Click to download events shown in CSV, iCAL or XML format. Click for help in using calendar displays. Print the contents of the current screen.
Previous Interval

September 2019  Subscribe to RSS feed of current view.

Next Interval
SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
1

Sunday, September 01, 2019

All Day
Last Day to Register - Full Session


2

Monday, September 02, 2019

Labor Day

3

Tuesday, September 03, 2019

All Day
Last Day to Drop & Receive Refund - 8W1 Session


11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Virginia Tech Hokie Corner Kick Off


2:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Basketball Open Gym


4

Wednesday, September 04, 2019

8:30 AM - 10:30 AM
FPD Meeting


10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Warm Welcome- Campus Resource and Club Fair


5

Thursday, September 05, 2019

11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Roanoke College On-Campus Visit


2:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Soccer Open Gym


6

Friday, September 06, 2019

2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Gaming Club


7

Saturday, September 07, 2019

8

Sunday, September 08, 2019

9

Monday, September 09, 2019

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Carilion Clinic Table


10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Mary Baldwin University On-Campus Visit


1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
See you at the Pole Interest Meeting


2:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Volleyball Open Gym


10

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

All Day
Last Day to Withdraw w/o Grade Penalty - 4W1 Session


10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Dr. Clark - student tutoring


11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Army Recruitment


2:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Basketball Open Gym


1 More...
11

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
FPD Meeting


12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Sharp Top Hike


2:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Basketball Open Gym


4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
J/K Pop Dance Club Meeting


12

Thursday, September 12, 2019

All Day
Last Day to Drop & Receive Refund - Full Session


2:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Soccer Open Gym


13

Friday, September 13, 2019

9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
SEM Taskforce Retention


2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Gaming Club


2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Students vs. Faculty and Staff Basketball Game


2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Yesterday: Free Friday Movie


1 More...
14

Saturday, September 14, 2019

8:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Roanoke Valley Cars and Coffee


15

Sunday, September 15, 2019

16

Monday, September 16, 2019

8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Madison Society Bake Sale Fundraiser


2:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Volleyball Open Gym


17

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Dr. Clark - student tutoring


11:00 AM - 1:30 PM
[multiple] Board of Directors Meeting


11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Constitution Day Cupcakes


11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
TMS Direct Deposit for Refunds Info Table


2 More...
18

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

8:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Governor's Office/UAV Public Safety Event


8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Madison Society Bake Sale Fundraiser


11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Roanoke College On-Campus Visit


12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
I Persist


1 More...
19

Thursday, September 19, 2019

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Toy Story 4 en Español (Spanish Language Showing)


2:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Soccer Open Gym


6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Toy Story 4 en Español (Spanish Language Showing)


7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Madison Society Fall Debate


20

Friday, September 20, 2019

8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Madison Society Bake Sale Fundraiser


12:00 PM
Fall Perennial Plant Sale (Multi-Day Event)


12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Kayak or Canoe the James


2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Gaming Club


2 More...
21

Saturday, September 21, 2019

End Time 3:00 PM
Fall Perennial Plant Sale (Multi-Day Event)


All Day
Last Day of Classes & Final Exams (Last Class Meeting) - 4W1 Session


7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
[multiple] Career Switchers


22

Sunday, September 22, 2019

23

Monday, September 23, 2019

All Day
First Day of Classes - 12W & 4W2 Sessions


All Day
Last Day to Register - 4W2 Session


2:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Volleyball Open Gym


24

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
VCAN


10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Dr. Clark - student tutoring


10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Voter Registration


11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Big Brothers Big Sisters - Information Table


3 More...
25

Wednesday, September 25, 2019

10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
United Health Care Information


2:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Basketball Open Gym


3:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Virginia Western Singers Audition


26

Thursday, September 26, 2019

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Student Club Officer Meetings


1:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Explore Park Adventure Day


2:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Soccer Open Gym


5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
[multiple] AFES of Va


27

Friday, September 27, 2019

All Day
Last Day to Drop & Receive Refund - 4W2 Session


All Day
Last Day to Register - 12W Session


All Day
Last Day to Withdraw w/o Grade Penalty - 8W1 Session


12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Student Club Officer Meetings


3 More...
28

Saturday, September 28, 2019

8:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Roanoke Valley Cars and Coffee


9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
[multiple] AFES of Va


29

Sunday, September 29, 2019

30

Monday, September 30, 2019

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Hit the Trails! Trail Mix Bar and Hiking Info


2:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Volleyball Open Gym


1

Tuesday, October 01, 2019

2

Wednesday, October 02, 2019

3

Thursday, October 03, 2019

4

Friday, October 04, 2019

5

Saturday, October 05, 2019

Calendar Software powered by Dude Solutions   
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search




Select item(s) to Search

Contact Us

Phone: 540-857-VWCC (8922)
24/7 Student Support Center - 855-874-6690

Address:
3094 Colonial Ave., SW
Roanoke, VA 24015

VWCC Alerts

We use the VW Mass Notification System to immediately contact you during a major crisis or emergency. Get more info and register!

Around the Campus

Click here for Campus Map Click here for ADA Campus Map