Skip to content
VWCC :: Virginia Western Events Calendar
Apply Now  Give Now
Help

About VWCC

Virginia Western Events Calendar

Expand All Grid Search events. View events.

All Categories

Submit Events

Display Options

Advanced Search

(New Search)
From:
To:


 

Search Calendar

Admin Login

Click to subscribe to the current view of events. Click to download events shown in CSV, iCAL or XML format. Click for help in using calendar displays. Print the contents of the current screen.
Previous Interval

October 2017  Subscribe to RSS feed of current view.

Next Interval
SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
1

Sunday, October 01, 2017

2

Monday, October 02, 2017

All Day
Last Day to Drop & Receive Refund - 12 Week Session


10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Mary Baldwin University (RHEC) On-Campus Visit


4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Interest Meeting: Virginia Western Singers


3

Tuesday, October 03, 2017

All Day
Last Day to Withdraw w/o Grade Penalty - 4W2 Session


10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Hollins University On-Campus Visit


1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
J/K Pop Dance Group


2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
PTK Chapter Meeting


1 More...
4

Wednesday, October 04, 2017

9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Seasonal & Part-Time Employment Job Fair


12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Film Club Weekly Meeting


2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Comics and Superhero Content Creators Club


5

Thursday, October 05, 2017

9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Virginia Tech Transfer Trip


3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Open Gym Soccer


6

Friday, October 06, 2017

11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Hot Shot Competition


12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Madison Society


2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Gaming Club Weekly Meeting


7

Saturday, October 07, 2017

8

Sunday, October 08, 2017

9

Monday, October 09, 2017

Columbus Day

4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Virginia Western Singers


10

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Career Center Events Information


1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
J/K Pop Dance Group


1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Career Center Events Information Table


3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Open Gym Basketball


1 More...
11

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Business Etiquette Luncheon


12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Cru meeting


12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Film Club Weekly Meeting


12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Hollins University On-Campus Visit


4 More...
12

Thursday, October 12, 2017

11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Branch Tree Apartments Information Table


12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Madison Society Fundraiser


3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Open Gym Soccer


13

Friday, October 13, 2017

8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
STEM-H Summit


11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Dodgeball


12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Madison Society


12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Madison Society Fundraiser


3 More...
14

Saturday, October 14, 2017

All Day
Final Exams - 4W2 Session


All Day
Last Day of Classes - 4W2 Session


15

Sunday, October 15, 2017

16

Monday, October 16, 2017

All Day
Final Exams - 8W1 Session


All Day
First Day of Classes - 4 Week 3 Session


All Day
Last Day of Classes - 8W1 Session


All Day
Last Day to Register - 4 Week 3 Session


2 More...
17

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

All Day
First Day of Classes - 8 Week 2 Session


8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Early Impact Virginia


11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
College Transfer Week


11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Psychology Club


4 More...
18

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
College Transfer Week


12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Cru meeting


12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Film Club Weekly Meeting


2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Comics and Superhero Content Creators Club


19

Thursday, October 19, 2017

All Day
Last Day to Register - 8 Week 2 Session


10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
University of Virginia Information Session


11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
College Transfer Week


12:15 PM - 12:45 PM
Career Bytes - Overview of Career Center Services


1 More...
20

Friday, October 20, 2017

All Day
Last Day to Drop & Receive Refund - 4 Week 3 Session


9:15 AM - 4:45 PM
Transfer Trip to JMU


12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Madison Society


1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Just Dance Wii Tournament


3 More...
21

Saturday, October 21, 2017

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Young Women in Technology Coders


6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Madison Society Fear Fest


22

Sunday, October 22, 2017

23

Monday, October 23, 2017

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Student Coffee Break


9:30 AM - 9:30 AM
Halloween Snack and Stuff Shop J/K Pop dance group


10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Army National Guard Recruitment


12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Hollins University On-Campus Visit


3 More...
24

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Psychology Club


12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Self-Care Jars


1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
J/K Pop Dance Group


3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Open Gym Basketball


25

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Learn about Phi Theta Kappa


12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Cru meeting


12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Film Club Weekly Meeting


12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Lunch Leads - Journey of an Entrepreneur


3 More...
26

Thursday, October 26, 2017

All Day
Last Day to Drop & Receive Refund - 8 Week 2 Session


All Day
Last Day to Withdraw w/o Grade Penalty - Full Session


9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Army Recruiter


12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Time and Stress Management


2 More...
27

Friday, October 27, 2017

End Time 12:00 AM
Trip: See Barter Theater's A Music Man (Multi-Day Event)


8:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Prep for Employment Day


12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
ABC's of Me


12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Madison Society


3 More...
28

Saturday, October 28, 2017

29

Sunday, October 29, 2017

30

Monday, October 30, 2017

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Mary Baldwin University (RHEC) On-Campus Visit


10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Pumpkin Painting


10:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Radford University On-Campus Visit


4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Virginia Western Singers


31

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

All Day
Last Day to Withdraw w/o Grade Penalty - 4W3 Session


8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Scavenger Hunt


11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Halloween Scavenger Hunt


11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Psychology Club


3 More...
1

Wednesday, November 01, 2017

2

Thursday, November 02, 2017

3

Friday, November 03, 2017

4

Saturday, November 04, 2017

Calendar Software powered by Dude Solutions   
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search




Select item(s) to Search

Contact Us

Phone: 540-857-VWCC (8922)
24/7 Student Support Center - 855-874-6690

Address:
3094 Colonial Ave., SW
Roanoke, VA 24015

VWCC Alerts

We use the VW Mass Notification System to immediately contact you during a major crisis or emergency. Get more info and register!

Around the Campus